THE KITCHEN

IMG_1373 IMG_1369 I love my kitchen, plenty of storage and that huge pantry!  What I didn’t have to have, the gourmet island. It wasn’t a big deal because without it there is plenty of room for a good size table. We chose the pub table with 2 chairs, although it can accommodate 4. That  opened up using the morning room for another seating area. It has been great for company!  I also just like it because it leaves the area more open.  Options I couldn’t live without, upgrading cabinets, and at least level 1 granite!  The down side, that corner sink. I’ve gotten used to it, but can’t find a rug to fit that area. ImageImage

7 thoughts on “THE KITCHEN

  1. Very nice! I really like how you used the morning room for an extra seating area. I was concerned about my espresso cabinets but seeing how bright and warm your kitchen is, I don’t think I have to be concerned.

    Yes, I’m excited to have that pantry – sometimes it’s the little things, you know?

    • Exactly it is very warm, as long as the floor isn’t just as dark..this I have seen. I love the open light, clean fresh look. And that pantry, it’s awesome : ) and it is the little things, can’t believe how much I enjoy the house!

  2. We did the same thing… our morning room is a seating area and we have a table in the “dinette” area where the gourmet island would have gone. I love enjoying my morning coffee on the loveseat in our morning room on the weekends!

Leave a Reply

