THE AVALON

 

 

IMG_0286

Ryan Homes The Avalon, is a beautiful 4 or 5 bedroom home with a  nice alternate floor plan and options. Looks great with all siding or brick, even partials with stone.  Use of stone is now very popular and we went with the option Fieldstone Autumn Buckeye.  The siding is  Island Pearl with white trim and black shutters.  The elevation is B.

We have lived in our home for 2 months now and love it. First I would like to share all the positive. Our options and what the Avalon looks like. We have let RH show our home a few times to prospective buyers. Even the model home that we looked at was not the exact floor plan and it is no longer open.

 

3 thoughts on “THE AVALON

  1. Oh, wait! I just posted above, but I believe this is the only finished Avalon we have been through. You have been kind enough to let us tour your house, as we are building in the same neighborhood. We emailed once (I’m Amy). We finally pulled the trigger and are building in the new section of Walker’s Chase. Love your Avalon! Once we saw it, it was a done deal.🙂

  2. Wow, talk about curb appeal. The Elevation B has always been my favorite (I couldn’t get because someone 2 doors down already had it) and your exterior selections are stunning. I can see why Ryan has you model it🙂

    • Thank you SO MUCH!!! I wanted a different siding that they don’t let you use, once there is so much of it I think. So I labored over it but think it looks classy…where as the other would be more homey/warm. Both are looks I like. Not showing much now…I think because they push the Courtland Gate for price maybe? The Avalon is my favorite layout. My neighbors have the elevation you chose and it is basically the same but for the outside, where the standard with the porch foyer is so small. And the walk up attic cuts across the upper foyer. And it was the one I originally wanted. Love seeing another Avalon blog!!

Leave a Reply

